- Associated Press - Wednesday, May 13, 2015

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (AP) - President Barack Obama has declared a disaster from winter storms in early March in Kentucky.

The president ordered federal aid for state and local recovery efforts for areas affected by snowstorms, flooding, landslides and mudslides during the period of March 3 to March 9.

Counties eligible for the assistance are Anderson, Bell, Bourbon, Boyd, Breathitt, Bullitt, Butler, Calloway, Carter, Casey, Clay, Daviess, Elliott, Estill, Fleming, Floyd, Franklin, Fulton, Gallatin, Grant, Greenup, Hancock, Harrison, Hart, Jackson, Johnson, Knott, Knox, LaRue, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lewis, Magoffin, Marshall, Martin, Mason, Menifee, Metcalfe, Morgan, Nicholas, Ohio, Owen, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Powell, Robertson, Rockcastle, Rowan, Spencer, Trigg, Washington, Webster, Whitley and Woodford.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide