- Associated Press - Sunday, May 17, 2015

LANSING, Mich. (AP) - Rob Davidek, program and news director at WWJ-AM in Detroit, was elected president of the Michigan Associated Press Media Editors association for 2015-16 at the group’s annual convention Sunday.

Michael McCullough, the executive editor and general manager of the Battle Creek Enquirer, was named president-elect.

Steve Begnoche, managing editor of the Ludington Daily news, was elected director, representing newspapers with a daily circulation of up to 15,000. Matt Seward, managing editor of the Cadillac News, was elected director, representing newspapers with a daily circulation of 15,001-50,000.

The following directors were re-elected to two-year terms, which expire in 2018:

At-Large, representing newspapers from all circulation divisions: Walter Middlebrook, assistant managing editor/metro, The Detroit News.

Representing newspapers with a daily circulation over 50,000: Don Wyatt, vice president/news for Michigan Group at Digital First Media.

Representing Large-Market TV: Ron Savage, anchor/investigative reporter, WJBK-TV, Detroit.

Representing Small-Market TV: Steve Asplund, anchor, WLUC-TV, Marquette.

Representing Large-Market Radio: Vince Duffy, news director, Michigan Radio.

Representing Small-Market Radio: Ann Williams, news director, WSGW-AM, Saginaw.

The Associated Press is a not-for-profit news cooperative serving 1,400 newspapers and 5,000 broadcast stations in the United State, including 48 daily newspapers and 102 radio and TV stations in Michigan.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide