- Associated Press - Monday, May 18, 2015

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (AP) - A second disaster recovery center is opening in Louisville on Monday for people who need assistance following storms last month.

The new center will be at Beechmont Community Center. The other Louisville center is on Preston Highway.

Eligible for assistance are people in Bath, Bourbon, Carter, Elliott, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Madison, Rowan and Scott counties. The storms occurred April 2 through April 17.

Register for assistance before visiting a center at https://www.DisasterAssistance.gov , by calling (800) 621-3362 or by smartphone or tablet at https://m.fema.gov .

The Federal Emergency Management Agency says recovery centers in Lawrence and Carter counties have closed and will transition to U.S. Small Business Administration disaster loan outreach centers on Monday, to help with long-term rebuilding and recovery.

The Bourbon County center is closing Friday.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide