- Associated Press - Wednesday, May 20, 2015

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) - Disaster recovery centers that were opened in three Kentucky counties to help residents affected by storms last month are closing this week.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency says centers in Madison and Rowan counties will close at 6 p.m. EDT Thursday, and the Bourbon County center will close at 6 p.m. Friday.

Assistance will still be available online at https://www.DisasterAssistance.gov or at (800) 621-3362.

The Madison County center will become a disaster loan outreach center on Friday, operated by the U.S. Small Business Administration from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. weekdays until May 28. It will be closed on Monday for the Memorial Day holiday.

The loan center focuses on funds for long-term rebuilding and recovery. SBA representatives will be available to talk to business representatives, homeowners and renters.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide