- Associated Press - Tuesday, May 26, 2015

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) - The Kentucky Administrative Office of the Courts has expanded an electronic case filing system to 11 more counties.

The agency says eFiling became available last week in Allen, Barren, Butler, Edmonson, Hancock, Logan, Metcalfe, Ohio, Simpson, Todd and Warren counties, bringing the total to 72 counties offering the program.

Attorneys with court cases in those counties may file documents 24 hours a day, seven days a week using the system.

The AOC plans to have the program available in all 120 counties by the end of the year.


Online: https://courts.ky.gov/efiling/Documents/eFiling2015map.pdf

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide