By Associated Press - Friday, September 11, 2015

BATON ROUGE, La. (AP) - Twenty state senators and 49 state representatives were re-elected to four-year terms this week, when they didn’t draw any challengers for the fall ballot. Here are the members that will return in January without opposition:


John Alario, R-Westwego.

R.L. “Bret” Allain, R-Franklin.

Jack Donahue, R-Covington.

Yvonne Dorsey, D-Baton Rouge.

Eric LaFleur, D-Ville Platte.

Eddie Lambert, R-Gonzales.

Gerald Long, R-Winnfield.

Danny Martiny, R-Kenner.

Fred Mills, R-Parks.

J.P. Morrell, D-New Orleans.

Dan “Blade” Morrish, R-Jennings.

Barrow Peacock, R-Bossier City.

Jonathan Perry, R-Kaplan.

Karen Carter Peterson, D-New Orleans.

Neil Riser, R-Columbia.

Gary Smith, D-Norco.

John Smith, R-Leesviille.

Francis Thompson, D-Delhi.

Rick Ward, R-Port Allen.

Mack “Bodi” White, R-Baton Rouge.



Neil Abramson, D-New Orleans.

Bryan Adams, R-Gretna.

Andy Anders, D-Clayton.

James Armes, D-Leesville.

Taylor Barras, R-New Iberia.

Johnny Berthelot, R-Gonzales.

Stuart Bishop, R-Lafayette.

Thomas Carmody, R-Shreveport.

Charles “Bubba” Chaney, R-Rayville.

Patrick Connick, R-Marrero.

Kenny Cox, D-Mansfield.

Greg Cromer, R-Slidell.

Mike Danahay, D-Sulphur.

Stephen Dwight, R-Lake Charles.

Randal Gaines, D-LaPlace.

Jerry “Truck” Gisclair, D-Larose.

Jeff Hall, D-Alexandria.

Cameron Henry, R-Metairie.

Bob Hensgens, R-Abbeville.

Valarie Hodges, R-Denham Springs.

Frank Hoffmann, R-West Monroe.

Mike Huval, R-Breaux Bridge.

Barry Ivey, R-Baton Rouge.

Katrina Jackson, D-Monroe.

Ted James, D-Baton Rouge.

Patrick Jefferson, D-Homer.

Mike Johnson, R-Bossier City.

Sam Jones, D-Franklin.

Bernard LeBas, D-Ville Platte.

Walt Leger, D-New Orleans.

Joseph Lopinto, R-Metairie.

Sherman Mack, R-Albany.

Gregory Miller, R-Norco.

Jack Montoucet, D-Crowley.

Helena Moreno, D-New Orleans.

Jay Morris, R-Monroe.

Barbara Norton, D-Shreveport.

Kevin Pearson, R-Slidell.

Rogers Pope, R-Denham Springs.

Gene Reynolds, D-Minden.

Jerome “Dee” Richard, No Party-Thibodaux.

John Schroder, R-Covington.

Rob Shadoin, R-Ruston.

Scott Simon, R-Abita Springs.

Patricia Smith, D-Baton Rouge.

Julie Stokes, R-Kenner.

Kirk Talbot, R-River Ridge.

Major Thibaut, D-New Roads.

Tom Willmott, R-Kenner.

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.

Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide