- Associated Press - Friday, April 15, 2016

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - Gov. Mary Fallin has announced that disaster assistance from the U.S. Small Business Administration is now available for eight Oklahoma counties.

In a news release Thursday, Fallin said that the administration will aid recovery efforts in the aftermath of tornadoes, severe storms and straight-line winds that began March 30. Fallin said the administration granted the state’s request for low-interest disaster loans for homeowners and business owners in Tulsa County to repair storm-damaged property that was not covered by insurance or other assistance programs.

Other counties that are also eligible for aid include Creek, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Rogers, Wagoner and Washington counties.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide