- Associated Press - Friday, April 22, 2016

CHEYENNE, Wyo. (AP) - A major media company in Wyoming says it has reorganized its executive team and eliminated the top three positions in the state.

The Wyoming Tribune Eagle reports (https://bit.ly/1T3Y55V ) that APG Media of the Rockies LLC cut the positions of Wyoming Tribune Eagle Publisher Scott Walker and Executive Editor D. Reed Eckhardt. It also removed the position filled by Holly Dabb, publisher of the Rawlins Daily Times and Rock Springs Rocket-Miner.

Laramie Boomerang Publisher Jeff Robertson will be publisher of the four daily Wyoming newspapers owned by APG, as well as WyoSports.

Robertson said it’s unfortunate that Eckhardt, Walker and Dabb’s positions have been eliminated and said they all did a great job.

Managing Editor Brian Martin has assumed leadership of the Wyoming Tribune Eagle.


This article has been corrected to remove an erroneous statement that Robertson will serve as publisher of the Wyoming Business Report.


Information from: Wyoming Tribune Eagle, https://www.wyomingnews.com

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide