- Associated Press - Saturday, April 9, 2016
AUSTIN: Sept. 29, 2015: OTHER WINNERS: Headliners Foundation of Texas/Charles E. Green Awards for Excellence in Journalism

- Best Radio Reporter: Kate McGee, KUT, Austin

- Best TV Reporter: Matt Rist, KOSA, Midland-Odessa

- Best TV Investigative Report: KXAN, Austin. Racial Profiling Whitewash

- Best Spot Coverage-Radio Station: KRLD, Dallas-Fort Worth. May Flooding In North Texas

- Best Spot Coverage-TV Station: KHOU, Houston. Memorial Day Floods


- Mayra Cordova of Dallas, attends the University of Texas at Arlington: $3,500 from TAPB

- Jessica Babb of Harker Heights, attends Baylor University in Waco: $3,500 from TAPB

- Andrea Czobor of The Woodlands, attends University of North Texas at Denton: $2,000 from TAPB and the Headliners Foundation

TAPB Overall Excellence-Radio

WTAW, Bryan-College Station

TAPB Overall Excellence-Television

KOSA-TV, Midland-Odessa

TAPB-Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas Award

KPRC-TV, Houston

TAPB Jordan-Flaherty Award for Overall Cooperation with Texas AP

KFDM-TV, Beaumont




Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide