- The Washington Times - Thursday, December 22, 2016

President-elect Donald Trump on Thursday announced members of the White House communications office, with Republican National Committee spokesman Sean Spicer taking the lead as press secretary.

The four members of the communications office who were announced have been serving in similar capacities for the Trump campaign and transition team.

The other communications team members included Hope Hicks as director of strategic communications, Jason Miller as director of communications and Dan Scavino as director of social media.

“Sean, Hope, Jason and Dan have been key members of my team during the campaign and transition. I am excited they will be leading the team that will communicate my agenda that will make America great again,” Mr. Trump said in a statement.

• S.A. Miller can be reached at smiller@washingtontimes.com.

Copyright © 2023 The Washington Times, LLC. Click here for reprint permission.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.

Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide

Sponsored Stories