By Associated Press - Sunday, May 1, 2016

PITTSBURGH (AP) - Kenya’s Kipkoech Ruto and Ethiopia’s Hailemaryam Dakebo were the winners of the 2016 Pittsburgh Marathon.

Ruto pulled ahead of Werkuhah Seyoum of Ethiopia during the 25th mile Sunday to finish with a time of 2 hours, 17 minutes 27 seconds. Seyoum finished second in 2:18:42 and Tyler Jermann of Flagstaff, Arizona was third in 2:20:37.

Dakebo was the first woman to finish with a time of 2:39.17, followed by Bizuwork Kasaye at 2:42:47.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide