- Associated Press - Monday, May 16, 2016

LARAMIE, Wyo. (AP) - Saratoga attorney John MacPherson is the new president of the University of Wyoming Board of Trustees.

MacPherson was elected to the position on Friday during the trustees meeting in Laramie.

MacPherson has served as the board’s vice president for the past two years. He succeeds Dave Palmerlee, of Buffalo.

MacPherson first was appointed as a trustee by Gov. Matt Mead in 2011. In addition to serving as vice president for the board the past two years, he was the board’s secretary in 2012-14.

Dave True, of Casper, was elected vice president; Jeff Marsh, of Torrington, was elected secretary; and John McKinley, of Cheyenne, was elected treasurer.

The Board of Trustees is the governing body for the state’s only public, four-year university.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide