- Associated Press - Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Complete list of winners of Wednesday’s Country Music Association Awards, held at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee:

Entertainer of the Year - Garth Brooks.

Female vocalist of the year - Carrie Underwood.

Male vocalist of the year - Chris Stapleton.

Album of the Year - “Mr. Misunderstood,” Eric Church.

Song of the Year (songwriter’s award) - “Humble and Kind,” Lori McKenna (recorded by Tim McGraw).

Single of the Year - “Die a Happy Man,” Thomas Rhett.

Vocal group of the year - Little Big Town.

Vocal duo of the year - Brothers Osborne.

New artist of the year - Maren Morris.

Musical event of the Year - “Different for Girls,” Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King.

Music video of the Year - “Fire Away,” Chris Stapleton.

Willie Nelson Lifetime Achievement Award - Dolly Parton.

Pinnacle Award - Kenny Chesney.

Musician of the Year - Dann Huff (guitar).



Click to Read More

Click to Hide