- Associated Press - Friday, October 21, 2016

PHOENIX (AP) - A state commission’s 11 nominees for a vacancy on the Arizona Court of Appeals include three Maricopa County Superior Court judges.

The Commission on Appellate Court Appointment’s nominees for a vacancy created by Judge Maurice Portley’s retirement include Judges James P. Beene, Timothy Thomason and Randall H. Warner.

The other nominees include Cassie E. Bray Woo and James B. Morse Jr., both of the U.S. Attorney’s Office for Arizona, and Jennifer M. Perkins and David D. Weinzweig, both of Arizona Attorney General’s Office.

The other nominees are Timothy Hyland of The Cavanagh Law Firm and Pamela B. Petersen of Taser International Inc.

Beene, Morse, Perkins, Petersen and Thomason are Republicans. Woo, Hyland and Warner are Democrats. Weinzweig is an independent.

Republican Gov. Doug Ducey will appoint Portley’s replacement.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide