- Associated Press - Thursday, October 27, 2016

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - The University of Arkansas at Little Rock has announced the selection of three former athletes and two teams for induction into the Little Rock Hall of Fame.

Women’s basketball star Jocelyn Love, All-American swimmer Ana Tormo, longtime coach and administrator Richard Turner will be inducted with the university’s Sun Belt Champion men’s and women’s cross country teams from 2001 and 2002.

An induction ceremony will be Feb. 4 at the Trojans’ basketball doubleheader vs. Coastal Carolina at the Jack Stephens Center as part of Lettermen’s Weekend.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide