- Associated Press - Tuesday, April 11, 2017

NEW YORK (AP) - The fifth book in “The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo” series now has a title: “The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye.”

Publisher Alfred A. Knopf announced Tuesday a Sept. 12 release date for the novel, to be written by David Lagercrantz and again featuring protagonists Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist.

Lagercrantz took over the series after creator Stieg Larsson died in 2004. The Swedish author wrote the first three thrillers, which became an international and posthumous phenomenon.

Knopf editor-in-chief Sonny Mehta says “Revenge is not a fantasy for Lisbeth” and promises she will “exact it with a vengeance.”

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide