- Associated Press - Friday, April 7, 2017

ORCHARD PARK, N.Y. (AP) - The Buffalo Bills have signed eight players, including cornerback Marcus Cromartie, who spent the previous three seasons with the San Francisco 49ers.

Cromartie had one start in 21 games for the 49ers and addresses Buffalo’s backfield depth. The Bills lost starting cornerback Stephon Gilmore in free agency, and released top backup Nickell Robey-Coleman, who has signed with the Los Angeles Rams.

The Bills also signed linebackers Jacob Lindsey, Junior Sylvestre and Eddie Yarbrough, defensive end Jake Metz and defensive back Bradley Sylve. Buffalo also addressed its offensive line depth by signing Cameron Jefferson and Jordan Mudge.


For more NFL coverage: https://www.pro32.ap.org and https://www.twitter.com/AP_NFL


For more NFL coverage: www.pro32.ap.org and www.twitter.com/AP_NFL

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide