- Associated Press - Sunday, December 3, 2017

PERKINSTON, Miss. (AP) - Lindsey Scott Jr. threw two touchdown passes and ran for another score and East Mississippi outlasted Arizona Western 31-28 on Sunday in the Mississippi Bowl to win the National Junior College Athletic Association title.

The Lions (11-1) won their fourth title since 2011.

Arizona Western (9-1) pulled within three with Bryce Perkins’ touchdown pass to Dominick Anderson with 1:54 left. East Mississippi recovered the onside kick and ran out the clock.

East Mississippi’s Ty Williams scored on a 49-yard interception return in the first quarter. Greg Bell ran for 123 yards and a third-quarter touchdown

Perkins threw for 139 yards and ran for 104.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide