- Associated Press - Saturday, February 11, 2017

LARAMIE, Wyo. (AP) - The 2007 Wyoming Cowgirl basketball team that won the WNIT National Championship leads the newest UW Intercollegiate Athletics Hall of Fame class.

Joining the basketball team in the 2017 class are football players Vince Guinta and C.T. Hewgley, All-American basketball player Jim Weir, wrestler Mike Hamel, team physicians Robert Curnow and David Kieffer and the 1991 National Champion Women’s Rodeo Team.

The induction ceremony for the Hall of Fame’s 25th class will be held on Sept. 8 in Laramie.

A total of 156 individuals and 17 teams have been inducted into the UW Hall of Fame since its inception in 1993.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide