- Associated Press - Tuesday, February 28, 2017

BRENTWOOD, Tenn. (AP) - The 2016-17 All-Ohio Valley Conference women’s team as voted on by coaches and sports information directors and released Tuesday:


OVC Player of the Year: Tearra Banks, Austin Peay

OVC Freshman of the year: Kendall Spray, UT Martin

OVC Defensive Player of the Year: Sally McCabe, Belmont

OVC Coach of the Year: Cameron Newbauer, Belmont



C Tearra Banks, Austin Peay

F/G Ke’Shunan James, Murray St.

G Darby Maggard, Belmont

F Kylee Smith, Belmont

G Grace Lennox, E. Illinois

G Brianna McQueen, Morehead St.

G Yaktavia Hickson, Tennessee Tech

C Sally McCabe, Belmont

F Jalen O’Bannon, E. Kentucky

G Bri Mitchell, SE Missouri



G Donshel Beck, SIUE

G Miranda Crockett, Morehead St.

F Ashton Feldhaus, UT Martin

G Kendall Spray, UT Martin

G Myah Taylor, UT Martin



F Ashton Feldhaus, UT Martin

G Kendall Spray, UT Martin

G Shavontae Naylor, E. Kentucky

G Lacey Buchanon, Jacksonville St.

G Nakiah Bell, SIUE

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide