- Associated Press - Wednesday, January 11, 2017

SALT LAKE CITY (AP) - Organizers of the Tour of Utah say this summer’s professional cycling race will run in seven stages in the northern part of the state, beginning July 31 in Logan and ending Aug. 8 in Salt Lake City.

The routes announced Wednesday include four first-time host cities - Brigham City, Big Cottonwood Canyon, South Jordan and Layton.

Tour of Utah executive director Jenn Andres says cyclists will face challenging climbs in the Wasatch Range around Snowbasin Resort and a sprint finish in Bountiful.

The first stage begins and ends in Logan. The others are:

Aug. 2 - Brigham City to Snowbasin Resort

Aug. 3 - Big Cottonwood Canyon

Aug. 4 - South Jordan

Aug. 5 - Layton to Bountiful

Aug. 6 - Heber Valley to Snowbird Resort.

Aug. 7 - Salt Lake City

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide