- Associated Press - Friday, January 6, 2017

RALEIGH, N.C. (AP) - The members of the North Carolina Council of State participating in Friday’s swearing-in event at the Executive Mansion:

- Gov. Roy Cooper, Democrat, first term.

- Secretary of State Elaine Marshall, Democrat, sixth term.

- State Auditor Beth Wood, Democrat, third term.

- State Treasurer Dale Folwell, Republican, first term.

- Attorney General Josh Stein, Democrat, first term.

- Labor Commissioner Cherie Berry, Republican, fifth term.

- Insurance Commissioner Mike Causey, Republican, first term.

- Superintendent of Public Instruction Mark Johnson, Republican, first term.

- Agriculture Commissioner Steve Troxler, Republican, fourth term.

Republican Lt. Gov. Dan Forest was sworn in to his second term Tuesday night and did not attend Friday’s ceremony due to other commitments, a spokesman said.




Click to Read More

Click to Hide