- Associated Press - Thursday, July 13, 2017

MADISON, Wis. (AP) - Three seniors on defense and two junior offensive linemen at Wisconsin have made the latest round of college football preseason watch lists.

Linebacker Jack Cichy, lineman Conor Sheehy and cornerback D’Cota Dixon were among 103 players who made the watch list for the Bronko Nagurski Trophy, presented to the national defensive player of the year.

On offense, center Michael Deiter and tackle Beau Benzschawel were among the 81 players on the Outland Trophy watch list. The honor goes to the best interior lineman in the country on offense or defense.

The watch lists were released Thursday. Wisconsin opens training camp on July 29.


This version corrects the start date for training camp.


More AP college football: collegefootball.ap.org and twitter.com/AP_Top25

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More

Click to Hide