- Associated Press - Friday, July 21, 2017

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) - The Federal Emergency Management Agency says it plans to reimburse facility owners in 14 Tennessee counties for repair costs from storm-related damage on May 27 and 28.

FEMA says in a news release that the notice applies to the public assistance and hazard mitigation grant programs. It concerns activities that may involve historic properties, wetland areas or the 100-year flood plain, and critical actions within the 500-year flood plain.

FEMA says applicants may be eligible for reimbursement in the following counties: Blount, Cumberland, Fayette, Jackson, Jefferson, Knox, Loudon, Morgan, Putnam, Rhea, Roane, Sevier, Shelby, and Smith.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2020 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide