- Associated Press - Sunday, June 11, 2017

BILLINGS, Mont. (AP) - Former state representative Debra Lamm of Livingston has been elected chairwoman of the Montana Republican Party.

The Billings Gazette reports (bit.ly/2rfq4xK) Lamm was selected Saturday during gathering of party delegates in Billings to succeed Jeff Essman, who is a candidate for mayor in Billings.

Lamm outpolled conservative radio host Aaron Flint, who was serving as state director for U.S. Rep. Ryan Zinke, and George Paul, the former leader of the Cascade County Republican Central Committee.

Lamm said she would focus on growing party participation at the local level as well as raising money to support campaigns.

Ravalli County Republican Chairman Terry Nelson was elected vice-chair. Secretary Kris Hansen of Havre was re-elected as were treasurer Mike Hopkins of Missoula and assistant treasurer Dave Lewis of Helena.


Information from: The Billings Gazette, https://www.billingsgazette.com

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide