- Associated Press - Tuesday, June 13, 2017

JACKSON, Miss. (AP) - The dean of a journalism school and a former executive director of the Mississippi Press Association will be inducted into the newspaper group’s hall of fame.

The association says in a news release Tuesday that an induction ceremony is set for July 8 during its Biloxi convention.

Will Norton Jr. of Oxford is dean of the Meek School of Journalism at the University of Mississippi. He was chairman of the journalism department at Ole Miss from 1977 to 1990. He then became dean of the College of Journalism and Mass Communications at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. Norton returned to Ole Miss in 2009.

Carolyn Wilson of Sandy Hook started working for MPA in 1982. She became director in 1985, retired in 2007 and did contract work for MPA through 2009.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide