- Associated Press - Saturday, March 18, 2017

COLUMBUS, Ohio (AP) - Senior guards Braxtin Miller and Libby Bazelak led Kettering Archbishop to its third straight title to be named the outstanding players on the Associated Press Division II all-tournament team.

Bazelak scored 41 points in two games, including 21 in the championship game. Miller had 23 in the title game and 38 in the two games and 16 rebounds.

Joining them on the all-tournament team are senior center Dani Lawson and freshman guard Kaydan Lawson of Shaker Heights Hathaway Brown.

Dani Lawson had 26 in two games and Kaydan Lawson had 21 points in those games.

Junior guard Tanner Bryant of Washington Court House Miami Trace had 17 points and 10 rebounds in a semifinal loss and Ottawa-Glandorf junior forward Kadie Hempfling had 15 points and four rebounds in one game.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide