- Associated Press - Thursday, May 4, 2017

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) - A state board plans to review proposed nominations to the National Register of Historic Places in Tennessee.

The Tennessee State Review Board is scheduled to meet May 10 in Nashville to vote on seven locations for the register.

The proposed locations are: Vose School in Putnam County, Sixteen Tunnel and Tanner Store in Morgan County, St. Margaret Mary Catholic Mission in Franklin County, WJJM Radio Station and Tower in Marshall County, and Clayborn Temple and Wildwood Farms in Shelby County.

Locations that meet certain criteria will be sent for final approval to the U.S. Department of the Interior, which oversees the register.

The board also will review the Morristown College Historic District in Hamilton County to recommend if it should stay listed on the register.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide