- Associated Press - Sunday, February 18, 2018

LONDON (AP) - Winners of the 2018 British Academy Film Awards, presented Sunday:

Film - “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

British Film - “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

Director - Guillermo del Toro, “The Shape of Water”

Actor - Gary Oldman, “Darkest Hour”

Actress - Frances McDormand, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

Supporting Actor - Sam Rockwell, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

Supporting Actress - Allison Janney, “I, Tonya”

Rising Star - Daniel Kaluuya

British Debut - Writer-director Rungano Nyoni and producer Emily Morgan, “I am Not a Witch”

Original Screenplay - Martin McDonagh, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

Adapted Screenplay - James Ivory, “Call Me By Your Name”

Film Not in the English Language - “The Handmaiden”

Music - Alexandre Desplat, “The Shape of Water”

Cinematography - Roger Deakins, “Blade Runner 2049”

Editing - Jonathan Amos, Paul Machliss, “Baby Driver”

Production Design - Paul Austerberry, Jeff Melvin, Shane Vieau, “The Shape of Water”

Costume Design - Mark Bridges, “Phantom Thread”

Sound - “Dunkirk”

Visual Effects - “Blade Runner 2049”

Makeup and Hair - David Malinowski, Ivana Primorac, Lucy Sibbick, KazuhiroTsuji, “Darkest Hour”

Animated Film - “Coco”

Short Film - “Cowboy Dave”

Short Animation - “Poles Apart”

Documentary - “I am Not Your Negro”

Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema - Jon Wardle, National Film and Television School

Academy Fellowship - Ridley Scott


For full coverage of awards season: https://apnews.com/tag/AwardsSeason

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide