- Associated Press - Tuesday, January 23, 2018

PARIS (AP) - France captain Yannick Noah is keeping faith in the players who won last year’s Davis Cup.

Noah has called up Richard Gasquet, Pierre-Hugues Herbert, Nicolas Mahut, Lucas Pouille and Jo-Wilfried Tsonga to take on the Netherlands from Feb. 2-4 in the Alpine city of Albertville in the first round.

They all played a role in France’s victorious campaign last year, which culminated in a 3-2 victory over Belgium in the final when France won the Davis Cup for the first time in 16 years. Pouille’s win over Steve Darcis in the second reverse singles gave France its 10th Davis Cup title, ending a run of three losses in finals.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide