- Associated Press - Wednesday, September 5, 2018

DES MOINES, Iowa (AP) - The governor has issued a disaster proclamation for two counties struck by storms and flooding.

They are Bremer County in northeast Iowa and Iowa County in eastern Iowa.

The proclamation from Gov. Kim Reynolds allows use of state resources to recover from severe storms and flooding that began Sunday. Grants for people who qualify are available for home or vehicle repairs, replacement of clothing or food, and temporary housing expenses.

Information on the Disaster Case Management Program is available online .

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2020 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide