- Associated Press - Monday, December 2, 2019

Career interceptions leaders Paul Krause, Emlen Tunnell and Rod Woodson are among 30 defensive backs who are finalists for the NFL’s All-Time Team.

The league on Monday revealed 16 cornerbacks, 14 safeties and 12 special-teams players as finalists. They will be pared down to seven cornerbacks, six safeties, two placekickers, two punters and two kick returners for the squad. A 26-member panel is making the selections.

Krause had 81 picks, followed by Tunnell with 79 and Woodson with 71.

Tommy Lee warns 'Trumpsters': 'We are going to pay you back so f-ing hard for all of this'
Chris Wallace, Fox News host: Trump engaging in unprecedented assault on freedom of the press
Franklin Graham calls on nation to pray for Trump as impeachment effort gains speed

Jan Stenerud, Morten Andersen and Ray Guy - the only kickers in the Pro Football Hall of Fame - also are among the choices.

Arizona CB Patrick Peterson and Indianapolis placekicker Adam Vinatieri are the only current players on the list.

The finalists, in alphabetical order by position:


Herb Adderley

Champ Bailey

Lem Barney

Mel Blount

Willie Brown

Darrell Green

Mike Haynes

Jimmy Johnson

Dick “Night Train” Lane

Patrick Peterson

Mel Renfro

Darrelle Revis

Deion Sanders

Aeneas Williams

Charles Woodson

Rod Woodson


Jack Christiansen

Brian Dawkins

Kenny Easley

Ken Houston

Paul Krause

Yale Lary

Ronnie Lott

Troy Polamalu

Ed Reed

Johnny Robinson

Donnie Shell

Emlen Tunnell

Larry Wilson

Willie Wood


Morten Andersen

Lou Groza

Jan Stenerud

Adam Vinatieri


Ray Guy

Yale Lary

Shane Lechler

Jerrel Wilson


Mel Gray

Devin Hester

Billy “White Shoes” Johnson

Brian Mitchell


More AP NFL: https://apnews.com/tag/NFL and https://twitter.com/AP_NFL

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide