- Associated Press - Friday, September 18, 2020

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (AP) - The Louisville Orchestra says it will launch an innovative fall season with four virtual concerts that will stream live and then be available for on-demand viewing.

The virtual concerts are the orchestra’s way of safely making music and serving Louisville during the coronavirus pandemic, music director Teddy Abrams said in a statement.

The concert series begins with “Beethoven’s Third” on Oct. 3 and follows with “Abrams Conducts Stravinsky” on Oct. 24, “America Sings: Copland’s Appalachian Spring” on Nov. 7 and “American Soul” on Nov. 21.

The last concert will be free and all performances will be available for on-demand viewing until the end of the year, the statement said.

”Our season will be one of public service, focused exclusively on supporting our city as we confront the many challenges of this era,” Abrams said.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2020 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide