Warsaw wants in on U.S. visa waivers

Poles to press Obama in visit

Question of the Day

Should Congress make English the official language of the U.S.?

View results

The bills would make an overstay rate of less than 3 percent the primary qualifying criteria for a nation’s membership in the program. Current policy uses a country’s rate of visa refusals, which many experts think is an outdated method of assessing security risks.

Among the newest members of the Visa Waiver Program are the Czech Republic, Malta, Slovakia, Latvia and South Korea.

© Copyright 2014 The Washington Times, LLC. Click here for reprint permission.

blog comments powered by Disqus
TWT Video Picks