Continued from page 2

2. “This Means War,” $11 million.

3. “Star Wars: Episode I _ The Phantom Menace” in 3-D, $10 million.

4. “The Woman in Black,” $8.4 million.

5. “The Muppets,” $7.6 million.

6. “The Descendants,” $7.5 million.

7. “The Vow,” $6.8 million.

8. “Safe House,” $6 million.

9. “Mission: Impossible _ Ghost Protocol,” $5.8 million.

10. “Jack and Jill,” $5.5 million.




Universal and Focus are owned by NBC Universal, a unit of Comcast Corp.; Sony, Columbia, Sony Screen Gems and Sony Pictures Classics are units of Sony Corp.; Paramount is owned by Viacom Inc.; Disney, Pixar and Marvel are owned by The Walt Disney Co.; Miramax is owned by Filmyard Holdings LLC; 20th Century Fox and Fox Searchlight are owned by News Corp.; Warner Bros. and New Line are units of Time Warner Inc.; MGM is owned by a group of former creditors including Highland Capital, Anchorage Advisors and Carl Icahn; Lionsgate is owned by Lions Gate Entertainment Corp.; IFC is owned by AMC Networks Inc.; Rogue is owned by Relativity Media LLC.