- Associated Press - Wednesday, August 25, 2010

COLUMBUS, OHIO (AP) - Second-ranked Ohio State will be led by six captains this season for only the second time in 121 seasons of playing football.

Seniors Bryant Browning, Cameron Heyward, Ross Homan, Brian Rolle, Brandon Saine and Dane Sanzenbacher were announced Wednesday as the elected captains.

The only other time that the Buckeyes had six captains was in 1982, when Glen Cobb, Jerome Foster, Joe Lukens, Marcus Marek, Tim Spencer and Gary Williams were chosen.

Ohio State opens the season against Marshall on Sept. 2.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide