- Associated Press - Tuesday, August 9, 2011

iTunes’ top 10 selling singles and albums of the week ending Aug. 8, 2011:


1. “Party Rock Anthem (feat. Lauren Bennett & GoonRock),” LMFAO

2. “Lighters (feat. Bruno Mars),” Bad Meets Evil

3. “Moves Like Jagger (Studio Recording from `The Voice’ Performance) (feat. Christina Aguilera),” Maroon 5

4. “Super Bass,” Nicki Minaj

5. “Pumped Up Kicks,” Foster the People

6.”Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.),” Katy Perry

7. “Tonight Tonight,” Hot Chelle Rae

8. “How to Love,” Lil Wayne

9. “I Wanna Go,” Britney Spears

10. “Give Me Everything (feat. Ne-Yo, Afrojack & Nayer),” Pitbull


1.”Watch the Throne,” Jay-Z, Kanye West

2. “Young Love,” Mat Kearney

3. “21,” ADELE

4. “Chief,” Eric Church

5. “King,” Eric Church

6. “Victorious (Music from the Hit TV Show) (feat. Victoria Justice),” Victorious Cast

7. “Torches,” Foster the People

8. “Sigh No More,” Mumford & Sons

9. “Hell: The Sequel,” Bad Meets Evil

10. “Divergent Spectrum,” Bassnectar


iTunes is owned by Apple Inc.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide