- Associated Press - Tuesday, March 15, 2011

NEW YORK (AP) - Short story author Deborah Eisenberg has won this year’s PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction.

The nonprofit PEN/Faulkner Foundation announced Tuesday that “The Collected Stories of Deborah Eisenberg” was chosen over four other finalists. Eisenberg will receive $15,000.

The foundation praised Eisenberg’s stories for “their exceptional language and nuanced evocation of thought and emotion.”

Previous winners include Philip Roth, John Updike and E.L. Doctorow.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide