- - Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Week 1: Sun., Sept. 9, at New Orleans, 1 p.m. (Fox) — Think Gregg Williams’ name will come up?

Week 2: Sun., Sept. 16, at St. Louis, 4:05 p.m. (Fox) — Blockbuster trade partners measure their progress

Week 3: Sun., Sept. 23, vs. Cincinnati, 1 p.m. (CBS) — RG3’s home debut, assuming he wins job

Week 4:Sun., Sept. 30, at Tampa Bay, 4:15 p.m. (Fox) — DBs coach Raheem Morris faces ex-employer

Week 5: Sun., Oct. 7, vs. Atlanta, 1 p.m. (Fox) — Always interesting to see DeAngelo Hall vs. old team

Week 6:Sun., Oct. 14, vs. Minnesota, 4:15 p.m. (Fox) — Adrian Peterson returns to where he tore his ACL

Week 7:Sun., Oct. 21, at N.Y. Giants, 1 p.m. (Fox) — Seventh game is first NFC East matchup

Week 8:Sun., Oct. 28, at Pittsburgh, 1 p.m. (Fox) — Mike Shanahan 4-2 all-time vs. Steelers

Week 9:Sun., Nov. 4, vs. Carolina, 1 p.m. (Fox) — Possible Heisman matchup for RG3, Cam Newton

Week 10: BYE, Sun., Nov 11.

Week 11:Sun., Nov. 18*, vs. Philadelphia, 1 p.m. (Fox) —  RG3 vs. Michael Vick would be tantalizing duel

Week 12: Thurs., Nov. 22, at Dallas, 4:15 p.m. (Fox) — Redskins’ first Thanksgiving Day game since ‘02

Week 13: Mon., Dec. 3, vs. N.Y. Giants, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN) — Washington swept Super Bowl champs in 2011

Week 14:Sun., Dec. 9*, vs. Ravens, 1 p.m. (CBS) — Redskins 1-3 all-time in I-95 showdown

Week 15:Sun., Dec. 16*, at Browns, 1 p.m. (Fox) — Redskins can flaunt victory in RG3 bidding

Week 16:Sun., Dec. 23, at Philadelphia, 1 p.m. (Fox) — Eagles are still loaded with high-priced talent

Week 17:Sun., Dec. 30*, vs. Dallas, 1 p.m. (Fox) — Redskins lost twice to Dallas by total of five points last year

* Subject to flexible scheduling

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC. Click here for reprint permission.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide