- Associated Press - Thursday, May 24, 2012

NEW YORK (AP) - Angela Lansbury, James Earl Jones and Bernadette Peters will be on hand to help present the Drama Desk Awards next month.

Producers announced on Thursday a list of stars who will help hosts Brooke Shields and Brian d’Arcy James hand out trophies at the event, which honors both Broadway and off-Broadway productions.

The slate of presenters also includes actors Martha Plimpton and John Larroquette, playwright Doug Wright, and directors Roger Rees and Alex Timbers, who collaborated on “Peter and the Starcatcher.”

This year’s Drama Desk show will take place June 3 at The Town Hall on 43th Street in Manhattan. The musicals “Death Takes a Holiday” and “Follies” received the most nominations, with 10 each.


Online: https://www.dramadeskawards.com



Click to Read More

Click to Hide