- Associated Press - Tuesday, October 30, 2012

The Walt Disney Co. announced it is buying Lucasfilm Ltd., the company behind the iconic “Star Wars” and “Indiana Jones” franchises, for $4.05 billion. Lucasfilm is already working on a new “Star Wars” trilogy, with a seventh movie planned for 2015.

Below is a list of some of Lucasfilm’s movies.

“Star Wars” series:

_ “Star Wars” (1977)

_ “The Empire Strikes Back” (1980)

_ “Return of the Jedi” (1983)

_ “Star Wars: Episode I _ The Phantom Menace” (1999)

_ “Star Wars: Episode II _ Attack of the Clones” (2002)

_ “Star Wars: Episode III _ Revenge of the Sith” (2005)

“Indiana Jones” series:

_ “Raiders of the Lost Ark” (1981)

_ “Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom” (1984)

_ “Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade” (1989)

_ “The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles” (1992-1993, TV series)

_ “Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull” (2008)


_ “American Grafitti” (1973)

_ “Willow” (1988)

_ “Tucker” (1988)

_ “THX 1138” (1971)

Sources: Lucasfilm, IMDB

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide