- Associated Press - Tuesday, April 1, 2014

CHARLESTON, W.Va. (AP) - Twelve West Virginia teachers have been honored for their classroom contributions.

The Arch Coal Foundation announced the annual awards Monday at a ceremony at the Clay Center in Charleston.

Each teacher was presented a trophy, a classroom plaque and a $3,500 cash award.

The recipients are Pamela Bush of Logan Middle School, Angela Culicerto of Beckley’s Park Middle School, Lorraine Davis of Tug Valley High School, Rosetta Epifano of Wheeling’s Sherrard Middle School, Adrin Fisher of Fairmont Senior High School, Corey Humphrey of Grafton High School, Leigh Kinder of Gilmer County High School, Mary Anne Mullenax of North Marion High School, Valerie Mullins of Dixie Elementary School, Sonya Shockey of Hedgesville High School, Candace Smith of Martinsburg’s Tuscarora Elementary School, and Laura VanHorn of Morgantown’s North Elementary School.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide