- Associated Press - Saturday, February 22, 2014

JAMESTOWN, N.D. (AP) - Officials with the North Dakota Sports Hall of Fame say this year’s inductees have been selected.

Glenn Hansen, Jim LeClair and Mike Podolak will receive the Cliff Cushman Award during the induction ceremony this summer.

Hansen is a Devils Lake native and attended Grand Folks Central High School. He was a second-round pick during the 1975 NBA draft. He played for the Kansas City Kings and briefly for the Chicago Bulls.

LeClair played football for the University of Minnesota, Crookston and the University of North Dakota. He was selected in the third round of the 1972 NFL draft by the Cincinnati Bengals and played in the Super Bowl XVI.

Podolak attended Oakes High School. He was a U.S. Mid-Amateur Champion and played in the 1986 Masters Tournament.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide