- Associated Press - Tuesday, January 14, 2014

BERLIN (AP) - The jury at this year’s Berlin International Film Festival will be chaired by “Brokeback Mountain” producer James Schamus and also features Oscar-winning actor Christoph Waltz.

Organizers of the Feb. 6-16 event, the first of the year’s major European film festivals, on Tuesday announced the eight-member lineup of the jury that will choose the winner of its top Golden Bear award.

Schamus and Waltz - who won best supporting actor Oscars for his roles in Quentin Tarantino’s “Inglourious Basterds” and “Django Unchained” - will be joined by American actress-filmmaker Greta Gerwig and Michel Gondry, the French director of “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.”

Also on the jury are James Bond producer Barbara Broccoli; Iranian-born filmmaker Mitra Farahani; Hong Kong actor Tony Leung; and Danish actress Trine Dyrholm.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide