By Associated Press - Friday, January 17, 2014

OAKLAND, Calif. (AP) - All but three of Dennis Allen’s main assistant coaches will be back with the Oakland Raiders next season.

The Raiders announced Friday night they would retain 14 coaches, including offensive coordinator Greg Olson and assistant head coach and offensive line coach Tony Sparano. The team had announced earlier this week that defensive coordinator Jason Tarver would return for a third season.

Defensive backs coaches Clayton Lopez and Johnnie Lynn and special teams assistant Keith Burns were not among those retained.

The other coaches retained were: special teams coordinator Bobby April, quarterbacks coach John DeFilippo, wide receivers coach Ted Gilmore, strength and conditioning coach John Grieco, offensive quality control coach Justin Griffith, tight ends coach Mark Hutson, linebackers coach Bob Sanders, defensive quality control coach Eric Sanders, senior offensive assistant Al Saunders, running backs coach Kelly Skipper and defensive line coach Terrell Williams.

Copyright © 2022 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.

Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide