- Associated Press - Sunday, June 1, 2014

LANSING, Mich. (AP) - John Hiner, vice president of content at MLive Media Group in Ann Arbor, was elected president of the Michigan Associated Press Media Editors association for 2014-15 at the group’s annual convention Sunday.

Rob Davidek, program and news director at WWJ-AM in Detroit, was named president-elect.

The following directors were elected to two-year terms, which expire in 2016:

At-Large, representing newspapers from all circulation divisions: Walter Middlebrook, assistant managing editor/metro of The Detroit News.

Representing Newspapers with a daily circulation over 50,000: Don Wyatt, vice president/news for Michigan Group at Digital First Media.

Representing newspapers with a daily circulation of 15,001-50,000: Michael McCullough, the executive editor and general manager of the Battle Creek Enquirer.

Representing newspapers with a daily circulation up to 15,000: Cheryl Welch, director of content and audience development at the Grand Haven Tribune.

Representing Large-Market TV: Ron Savage, anchor/investigative reporter for WJBK-TV in Detroit.

Representing Small-Market TV: Steve Asplund, anchor for WLUC-TV in Marquette.

Representing Large-Market Radio: Vince Duffy, news director of Michigan Radio.

Representing Small-Market Radio: Ann Williams, news director for WSGW-AM in Saginaw.

The Associated Press is a not-for-profit news cooperative serving 1,500 newspapers and 5,000 broadcast stations in the U.S., including 48 daily newspapers and 102 radio and TV stations in Michigan.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide