- Associated Press - Monday, March 31, 2014

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) - The NCAA men’s basketball committee approved 10 officials to work this weekend’s Final Four games in Dallas.

The refs will be Pat Adams, Joe DeRosa, Verne Harris, John Higgins, Michael Roberts, Doug Shows, Doug Sirmons, Michael Stephens, Mike Stuart and Terry Wymer.

Three-man crews will be used for each of the semifinal games and next Monday night’s national championship. One official will be on standby each game. The assignments will be announced Saturday morning.

Saturday’s first semifinal features South Regional champion and overall No. 1 seed Florida against East Regional champ Connecticut, a No. 7 seed. The second game pits West Regional champion Wisconsin, a No. 2 seed, against Midwest Regional champion Kentucky, a No. 8 seed.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide