- Associated Press - Monday, March 31, 2014

PIERRE, S.D. (AP) - The state offices in western and central South Dakota have been closed because of a spring snowstorm.

Gov. Dennis Daugaard Monday afternoon announced the closure of offices in Campbell, Haakon, Hughes, Potter, Stanley, Sully and Walworth counties, including the state capital Pierre.

Counties in the western part of the state where the storm hit first closed their offices earlier. Those counties include Butte, Corson, Dewey, Harding, Lawrence, Meade, Pennington, Perkins and Ziebach

There is a blizzard warning over much of the state and predicted snowfalls between two and 10-plus inches.

The state Department of Transportation has closed parts of Interstates 90 and 29 because of the weather.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide