- Associated Press - Sunday, March 9, 2014

CLEVELAND (AP) - This year’s Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place in New York while being simulcast on screens at the museum in Cleveland.

The Rock Hall says the ceremony at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y., on April 10, will be simulcast on screens at the museum. The actual ceremony is held in Cleveland every three years, and will return to the city next year.

New inductees will include Peter Gabriel, Daryl Hall and John Oates, KISS, Nirvana. Linda Ronstadt and Cat Stevens, who now goes by the name Yusuf Islam.

Nonperformer inductees will be the Beatles’ late manager, Brian Epstein and the Rolling Stones’ original manager. Andrew Loog Oldham.

The E Street Band will be inducted with the hall’s Award for Musical Excellence.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More

Click to Hide