- Associated Press - Wednesday, May 21, 2014

PORTLAND, Ore. (AP) - All five of Oregon’s representatives in the U.S. House won their primaries.

Only two incumbents had challengers in Tuesday’s election.

Republican Rep. Greg Walden defeated Dennis Linthicum, who said Walden wasn’t conservative enough and too close to the GOP leadership. In November, Walden will face Democrat Aelea Christofferson, who defeated two other Democrats to receive her party’s nomination.

Rep. Kurt Schrader defeated fellow Democrat Anita Brown. He’ll face Clackamas County Commissioner Tootie Smith in the general election. She defeated political consultant Ben Pollock.

In the GOP contest to take on Democratic Rep. Suzanne Bonamici, only a few hundred votes out of 24,000 separated Republicans Jason Yates and Delinda Morgan.

Republican James Buchal and Art Robinson ran unopposed. They’ll face Democratic Reps. Earl Blumenauer and Peter DeFazio, respectively.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2020 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide